top of page

L'Oreal Pure Clay Detox Mask Review

Being a collector of all sorts of face masks: from overnight, sheet, gel etc, i decided it was time to get a clay mask as my skin was breaking out a bit, possibly due to not sleeping or drinking enough water.

I decided to try the L'Oreal Pure Clay Detox Mask, as i have used clay masks in the past and liked that it drew out the not so pleasant "stuff" from my skin, and hopefully drying up any nasties on my skin.

I washed my face with water then applied a layer all over my face, focusing on the problem areas. The product comes in a nice glass jar, hence i decided to use a clean 'mask brush' i purchased from South Korea years ago to apply this over my face, instead of using my fingers as i believed it might be a little bit more hygienic than having product get under my nails etc.

The side of the box told me to leave it on for 5-10 minutes, but i left it closer to half an hour as i was doing other things, hence lost track of time. The mask never really fully dried up like other clay masks i have used in the past. Is this a good thing? Maybe? As it doesn't pull your skin?

I used a face cloth to wash the product off as i found it quite tricky to just use my hands and water and this left the skin on my face feeling nice and clean.

Pros:

- It only takes 10 mins max (in theory) to reap the full benefits of the mask, hence it could be used regularly without disrupting your routine

- It seemed to dry out the blemishes without drying the rest of the skin on my face.

- Never fully dried, meaning that i didn't get clay crumbs everywhere - which is what i found with other clay masks in the past.

- You can use as little or much as you like as it comes in a jar,

- Cheap.

Cons:

- Need to be careful as the product comes in a jar, meaning it could get contaminated with germs if your hands or brush is not clean,

- Requires patience to clean it all off your face.

Price: RRP: £7.99. I purchased it for £6 at Superdrug as it was on sale

Size: 50ml

Rating: 4.0/5.0

Would i repurchase? Yes

You Might Also Like:
Search by Tags
No tags yet.

Join my mailing list

© 2020 by 'Me' at, It's a Peachy Life

bottom of page