top of page

Teeny Tiny Hidden Thierry Noir Gem in Old Street, London

On my way to get my haircut/dyed today, i noticed a fairly big crowd lining up to take a picture of something on the floor, near a pile of rubbish...i was curious, but didn't want to barge over and ask them what they were doing. So when i got out of the hairdressers, i decided to walk back over to find out what all the fuss was about. This time, when i approached the area, there was nobody waiting around. I had no idea what i was looking for...can you see anything on the floor in the below photo??

As i got closer, i noticed something on the floor which i thought was a sticker of some sort. I thought to myself...surely this crowd didn't line up to take a photo of a sticker stuck to the ground??!

I crouched down to take a closer look and it turned out to be a miniature painting on the floor that matched the giant one that was dominating the wall right in front of me!

How cute! :) i wonder if it was a self portrait of the artist himself next to his painting? i did go home to google "Old Street"+Thierry Noir"+Floor" and not a single result came back..how very odd that nobody has written about it. I wonder how that crowd even found out about it?? hmmm....

You Might Also Like:
Search by Tags
No tags yet.

Join my mailing list

© 2020 by 'Me' at, It's a Peachy Life

bottom of page